Skip to content

SSH known host on OSX

To manage my multiple machines and test computers on my local network I use SSH, and often after reinstalling a test machine I want to connect back by SSH and my Mac just pops me back this message :

I usually find this message quiet annoying, but knows the commands to avoid this problem, but today while speaking with a friend, he told me that he was usually deleting the SSH keys by hand in its “known_hosts” file. As there are some appropriate commands to do this I thought it would be a good idea to post them on my blog, and here they are :

And that’s it, you will now be able to delete the ssh key without having to modify your “known_hosts” file by hand.

 

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *